IND W vs AUS W | Twitter reacts as India get no runs despite batsmen completing doubles

By mortimes 2 Min Read


Playing cricket may seem very easy but the rules related to the game remain a constant cause of debate in the cricket world. However, even professionals fail to be attuned to the nuances, as happened in the second ODI when Harmanpreet Kaur went for a double but got none.

The battle between India and Australia was rife with statistics and scores of the ball amid small bursts of catch drops and misfields at the Wankhede. Chasing a target of 259, Jemimah Rodrigues and Richa Ghosh set the ton and Harman Preet Kaur chased down the wicket before Easterns were out, leading to an incident where Easterns crossed twice but got no runs on the board. didn `t come.

On the fourth ball of the 35th over, the Indian captain got trapped in front on a length ball from Darcy Brown. The original decision was out but the batsmen ran for a double before the third umpire could notice. As the decision finally went to the third umpire, the decision came out as not out due to a slight injury on Ultraedge. The way Kaur and Ghosh ran for the overthrow despite the umpire’s signal to take a decision seemed strange in relation to the laws of cricket.

Twitter reacts as India get no runs despite batsmen completing doubles

According to MCC Law, “The ball is dead when the batsman is out. The ball was considered dead immediately after the occurrence of out.” As soon as the umpire signaled Harmanpreet out, the ball was officially dead.

The rules of cricket have always been a topic of discussion on Twitter and this time too it was no different.

Share This Article
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Verified by MonsterInsights